You are here

Board of Directors

HEI's independent Board of Directors consists of leaders in science and policy who are committed to the public–private partnership that is central to HEI.

Richard A. Meserve Senior of Counsel, Covington & Burling LLP; President Emeritus, Carnegie Institution for Science; former Chair, U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission
Jo Ivey Boufford
Jo Ivey Boufford Clinical Professor of Global Health and Pediatrics, New York University
Homer A. Boushey
Homer A. Boushey Emeritus Professor of Medicine, University of California–San Francisco
Jared L. Cohon
Jared L. Cohon President Emeritus and Professor, Civil and Environmental Engineering and Engineering and Public Policy, Carnegie Mellon University
Stephen Corman
Stephen Corman President, Corman Enterprises
Martha J. Crawford Operating Partner, Macquarie Asset Management
Ana Diez Roux
Ana V. Diez Roux Dana and David Dornsife Dean and Distinguished University Professor of Epidemiology, Dornsife School of Public Health, and Director, Drexel Urban Health Collaborative
Michael J. Klag Dean Emeritus and Second Century Distinguished Professor, Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health
Alan I. Leshner
Alan I. Leshner CEO Emeritus, American Association for the Advancement of Science
Catherine Ross
Catherine L. Ross Regents' Professor and Harry West Professor of City and Regional Planning and Civil and Environmental Engineering, and Director of the Center for Quality Growth and Regional Development, Georgia Institute of Technology
Martha Rudolph
Martha E. Rudolph Environmental Attorney, Former Director of Environmental Programs, Colorado Department of Public Health and Environment
Karen C. Seto Frederick Hixon Professor of Geography and Urbanization Science, Yale University, School of the Environment

Founding Board of Directors

Archibald Cox
William O. Baker
Donald Kennedy