You are here


Two new Rosenblith Awardees selected for 2019

December 17, 2019

HEI is pleased to announce that the recipients of the 2019 Walter A. Rosenblith New Investigator Award are Tanya Alderete, assistant professor of epidemiology at the University of Colorado, and Megan Herting, assistant professor of epidemiology at the University of Southern California in Los Angeles (USC).

HEI issues request for Rosenblith Award applications

December 16, 2019

HEI has issued RFA 19-2, Walter A. Rosenblith New Investigator Award. This RFA solicits proposals from promising candidates at the Assistant Professor level for research on air pollution and health. HEI also expects to issue an open-ended RFA on air pollution and health in January 2020. Please check our Funding page for updates.  

Fall 2019 Update now available

December 4, 2019

In the new issue of Update, read about HEI’s publication of two major reports evaluating the extent to which air pollution at low levels of exposure may have consequences for public health; a revised draft of our Strategic Plan for 2020–2025; a new epidemiologist appointed to the HEI Review Committee; the communication of HEI research at important government, industry, and scientific conferences; and more.

Second draft of HEI Strategic Plan now available

December 2, 2019

HEI’s Strategic Plan for 2020-2025 will provide the framework for HEI’s research and review activities during the next five years. A second draft Plan is now available for further input. (Read more..)

Two reports present initial findings on low-exposure effects

November 25, 2019

HEI has published Research Reports 200 and 203, which present the first-phase results of two studies in its program investigating possible health effects at low levels of exposure to air pollution.

2020 Annual Conference — student and postdoc travel award

November 8, 2019

HEI is inviting applications for a Travel Award for its 2020 Annual Conference.

Up to six award winners will be invited to present posters on their research at HEI’s conference in Boston, Massachusetts between April 5 and April 7, 2020. Travel awards will be awarded on a competitive basis, upon review of the application and proposed abstract.