You are here

2024 Summer Fellowship winners


We are thrilled to announce the winners of HEI's 2024 Summer Fellowship Program!

Join us in congratulating Alejandro Jimenez, University of California, Los Angeles, Chelsea Lam, UC Berkeley, Melissa Retana, Wellesley College, Marta Symkowick, Williams College, Ava Grace Carfaro, UNC Chapel Hill, Vivian McNally, California Polytechnic San Luis Obispo, Nikki Capinpin, Boston University, Julia Godinez, San Diego State University; as they embark on a 10 week paid internship this summer.

The Summer Fellowship program aims to encourage and support undergraduate students from backgrounds underrepresented in the environmental health sciences to explore research opportunities through a paid fellowship with a dedicated mentor.

Learn More