HEI Energy Research Program Introductions

George Hornberger, Chair, HEI Energy Research Committee

Denver, CO, July 11-12, 2018



The Energy Research Committee



George M. Hornberger,Chair

Director, Vanderbilt Institute for Energy & Environment, Nashville, Tennessee



Howard Hu

University of Toronto, Ontario, Canada



Shari Dunn-Norman

Missouri University of Science and Technology, Rolla, Missouri



Judy S. LaKind

LaKind Associates, LLC, Catonsville, Maryland, and Adjunct Faculty, University of Maryland–Baltimore



Elaine M. Faustman

University of Washington-Seattle



Armistead (Ted) G. Russell

Georgia Institute of Technology, Atlanta



Stefanie Ebelt Sarnat

Emory University, Atlanta, Georgia



Selection Criteria for the Energy Research Committee

- Internationally recognized expertise in one or more subject areas relevant to the Committee's work
- Demonstrated ability to conduct and review scientific research impartially
- Independent of sponsor organizations
- Free of significant conflicts of interest

