

SPECIAL SCIENTIFIC COMMITTEE ON UNCONVENTIONAL OIL & GAS DEVELOPMENT

PUBLIC WORKSHOP PARTICIPANTS

December 10, 2014

Mr. Zachary Abbott

Research Assistant Health Effects Institute

Mr. Scott Anderson

Senior Policy Director Energy & Climate Program Environmental Defense Fund

Dr. Aaron Barchowsky

Professor University of Pittsburgh

Ms. Kim Bellora

Policy Strategist University of Pittsburgh Institute of Politics

Mr. Daniel Billman

President/Geologist Billman Geologic Consultants, Inc.

Mrs. Uni Blake

Scientific Advisor American Petroleum Institute

Dr. Jeanine Buchanich

Assistant Professor Department of Biostatistics University of Pittsburgh

Mr. Mike Burnside

Carnegie Mellon University

Mr. James Campbell

Director PA Water Science Center, USGS

Ms. Mary Ellen Cassidy

Community Outreach Coordinator FracTracker Alliance

Dr. John Craynon

Director, Environmental Programs Virginia Center for Coal & Energy Research Virginia Tech

***Dr. Alison C. Cullen

Professor Daniel J. Evans School of Public Affairs University of Washington

***Dr. Jeffrey J. Daniels

Professor and Co-Director Ohio State Subsurface Energy Resource Center Ohio State University

Dr. Dennis Devlin

Senior Environmental Health Advisor Exxon Mobil Corporation

Ms. Jane Downing

Senior Program Officer Henry C. and Belle Doyle McEldowney Fund of The Pittsburgh Foundation

***Dr. Alan M. Ducatman

Professor School of Public Health and School of Medicine West Virginia University

Mr. Howard Feldman

Director, Regulatory and Scientific Affairs American Petroleum Institute

Mr. Howard Gamble

Administrator
Wheeling-Ohio County Health Department

Mr. Richard Gelatt

Manager, Occupational and Public Health Exxonmobil Biomedical Sciences Inc.

Mr. Pat Getty

President

Claude Worthington Benedum Foundation

◊♦Dr. Bernard Goldstein

Emeritus Professor and Dean Graduate School of Public Health University of Pittsburgh

Mr. Tyler Gourley

Program Officer

Henry L. Hillman Foundation

Dr. Christopher Grant

Assitant Professor of Biology Juniata College

Mr. Daniel Greenbaum

President

Health Effects Institute

Mr. Wayland Harris

Threat Preparedness Director/Deputy EMA Director, Wheeling-Ohio County Health Department/Wheeling-Ohio County EMA

Mr. Tom Hart

Director

Marshall County Emergency Management

Mr. Brian Hill

Program Officer

Richard King Mellon Foundation

***Dr. George M. Hornberger

Distinguised Professor and Director Vanderbilt Institute for Energy & the Environment, Vanderbilt University

***Dr. John Jackson

Principal Investigator, Entomology Stroud Water Research Center

•Dr. Jeffrey Jacquet

Assistant Professor Sociology and Rural Studies South Dakota State University

Mr. Nels Johnson

Deputy State Director-Pennsylvania The Nature Conservancy

Mr. Robert Jones

Vice President of Drilling Gulfport Energy

Mr. George Jugovic, Jr.

Chief Counsel

Citizens for Pennsylvania's Future

Mr. Ross Kirtley

Chief Opering Officer

Gulfport Energy Corporation

***Dr. Richard Krannich

Professor of Sociology Director of Graduate Sociology Program Utah State University

Dr. Jill Kriesky

Associate Director

SWPA Environmental Health Project

Dr. Steven Lamm

Director

Center for Epidemiology and Global Health (CEOH)

Ms. Susan LeGros

Executive Director

Center for Sustainable Shale Development

Mr. Mark Roddie Malone

Vice President of Operations Gulfport Energy Corporation

***Mr. Vince Matthews

Principal

Leadville Geology, LLC

Dr. Michael McCawley

Chair, Department of Occupational and Environmental Health West Virginia University

Mr. Christopher Miller

Partner

AJW, Inc.

Mr. Nick Moustakas

Policy Associate

Health Effects Institute

Mr. Mike Mucheck

Deputy Director

Marshall County WV Emergency Management

Mr. Robert O'Keefe

Vice President

Health Effects Institute

Dr. Ziad Naufal

Health Scientist

Chevron

•◊◊Mr. Michael Parker

Principal

Parker Environmental and Consulting, LLC

Dr. Bruce Pitt

Professor & Chairman

Graduate School of Public Health/Department

Environmental Occupational Health

University of Pittsburgh

Mr. Andrew Place

Corporate Director

Energy & Environmental Policy

EQT Corporation

Dr. Terry Polen

WV DEP

Dr. Lenore Resick

Clinical Professor

Noble J. Dick Endowed Chair in Community

Outreach, Duquesne University

Ms. Raina Rippel

Director

SWPA Environmental Health Project

***Dr. Allen Robinson

HEI Research Committee

Raymond J. Lane Distinguished Professor

and Department Head

Department of Mechancial Engineering

Carnegie Mellon University

***Dr. Dale P. Sandler

Chief of the Epidemiology Branch

Division of Intramural Research

National Institute of Environmental Health

Sciences (NIEHS)

Dr. Blake Schaeffer

Assistant Laboratory Director

Environmental Protection Agency

Dr. Rashid Shaikh

Director of Science

Health Effects Institute

Mr. Jake Slyder

Carnegie Museum of Natural History

•Mr. Daniel Soeder

Research Scientist

National Energy Technology Laboratory

US Department of Energy

Ms. Valessa Souter-Kline

Western PA Outreach Coordinator

PennFuture

Ms. Diana Stares

Director

Center for Energy Policy & Management

Washington & Jefferson College

Mr. Kevin Stewart

Director of Enviornmental Health

American Lung Association of the Mid-Atlantic

Dr. Benjamin M. Stout, III

Proffessor of Biology

Wheeling Jesuit University

***Ms. Susan Stout

Federal Liaison to the Committee

Research Project Leader & Research Forester

Northern Research Station, United States

Department of Agriculture Forest Service

Dr. Jeanne VanBriesen

Duquesne Light Company Professor of Civil & Environmental Engineering

Carnegie Mellon University

Dr. Donna J. Vorhees

Senior Scientist Health Effects Institute

Mr. John Walliser

Vice President Legal & Government Affairs Pennsylvania Environmental Council

Dr. John Wenzel

Director, Powdermill Nature Reserve Carnegie Museum

Mr. Richard Winschel

Director Research & Development CONSOL Energy Inc.

Mr. Michael Yonas

Senior Program Officer The Pittsburgh Foundation

*** HEI Special Committee Members ◊◊ Advisors to HEI Special Committee

• Speakers